Mix the Belt Episode 016: InDifferent – Guest Mix

Mix the Belt Episode 016 Cover Art

“Born from the rubble of an earthquake demolished city, New Zealander InDifferent has been growing from strength to strength over the last few years – InDifferent to rules and style constraints, his tunes and sets draw on a variety of eclectic influences and unusual rhythms. Unashamedly dancefloor oriented but at the same time experimental, Dub, hip-hop and soca are all thrown into the melting pot with a healthy dollop of D&B and the results are playful and full of character.”

Never has a bit of bio text been so bang on and never has a mix conveyed the message so well; Episode 016 of our Mix the Belt series IS unashamedly dancefloor, it’s one of the most energy-packed pieces we’ve been dished thus far, eclectic as they come (with spills of all of the above: that juke, that footwork, that jungle, that dnb & that half-time/futurebeats bass) and spankin’ in fun-flavours.

We can proudly announce that this instalment of the series has shot straight into the Top 5 as an all-out jumping and rumbling main-room spank-station. And then there’s the transitions: InDifferent is now the official #1 for absolute smooth [almost invisible] moves.

A couple of months fresh-faced off the back-end of his huge Cardboard Refuge EP on Free Love Digi you know this guy’s about to drop the boom.

Get involved.



Listen to the Cardboard Refuge EP here


01. InDifferent – Midnight Bachelors [dub]
02. Symbiotic Sounds – Mana [Sequel One]
03. Flatliners – Kangaroo Dub [Alphacut]
04. Om Unit & Sam Binga – Electric Riddim [Exit]
05. Chimpo – Out An Bad [Exit]
06. Dexta & Hyroglifics – Boxgroove [Diffrent]
07. InDifferent – Yashica [dub]
08. DJ Madd – Push Up [Roots & Future]
09. Sam Binga – Elastic [Critical]
10. Actraiser – Lost In The Jungle [Loose Squares]
11. Slick Shoota – Kik [Apothecary Compositions]
12. The Renegades – The Warmup [Modern Ruin]
13. Om Unit – Understand [Metalheadz]
14. InDifferent – Boom Shackle [Free Love Digi]
15. Hyroglifics – Cloud Cover [Critical]
16. Digital – Come Again [Liondub]
17. DJ Madd – Brooklyn Rudeboy [Dub-Stuy]
18. Raiden – Manapiare (Flatliners Riddim) [Voodoo Music]
19. Machinedrum – Gunshotta (Om Unit Rollers VIP) [Ninja Tune]
20. Hyroglifics – Each & Every [Critical]
21. Machinedrum – All I Really Want 
22. Ganjoid – Can’t Wait [Philthtrax]
23. InDifferent – Cardboard Refuge [Free Love Digi]
24. Sam Binga – Bish Bash [Critical]
25. Stray – Without You [Exit]
26. Brandon Miles & Tricky Pat – Mud Bog [Faded Music]


Your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s