Ray Charles – Georgia On My Mind

Ray-Charles-S8-F18_sm

I won’t prattle on as I have nothing really to prattle on about; I was out last night, on the cusp of lean with the MC Lean, when all of a sudden, I think off the back end of perhaps some hip-hop or maybe rock, old sweet Ray came soothing in out of nowhere and started swooning and love-revelling about old sweet Georgia.

One of music’s timeless legends that I sadly know nothing about, aside the obvious lack of vision. Amazing track, amazing Ray. I don’t think I can see myself ever singing in the same longing love way about Essex and old sweet Colne…

Get to know Ray, the modern way – www.raycharles.com

Josh

One thought on “Ray Charles – Georgia On My Mind

  1. Pingback: Ray Charles – Georgia On My Mind | THB Files

Your thoughts?

