After a long day’s work…

I currently spend 10 hours a day, six days a week stacking shelves in Poundworld and by far the worst part of the job is having to listen to the horrible music they play out all day every day. Their playlist consists of about 15 bland, excruciatingly cheesy songs sung by people who sound like half decent karaoke singers. These few songs get repeated over and over and over again, by the end of the day I feel like I’m going crazy. When I leave the shop I still have the songs going round and round in my head so I need some sort of musical palate cleanser to free me from the madness.

I’ve tried all sorts of artists from all sorts of genre’s but nothing works better than Slum Village. Their supremely laid back hip hop immediately chills me out into evening mode and the Poundworld music fades further away with every soothing J Dilla beat.

James

Your thoughts?

